I Hate Pollen


Today is day two of my Cleanse and day two of stepping up my training. All I can tell you is it is day two and I am already exhausted. Which is why I have desired to drastically alter my sleeping schedule. Somehow I am more willing to sacrifice my social life than the quality of my workouts. But enough of the whining, let me tell you what I did today. 
I was pretty brave this afternoon and gone outside (I know, why would anyone do that with all this gross, yellow stuff around?). Within minutes I could feel my skin getting covered with pollen, when sweat was added into the equation, I began to itch like crazy. However, regardless of the pain, the watering eyes, the itch, the burning throat, I made it through my hill drills today. 
After I am done writing this short entry, I am going to go get a filter mask from CVS and wear it when I run. I hear they are incredible for running in this awful pollen. Yes, they are ugly, yes, you look like you are escaping a plague of some type, but you know what? When I train, I am not training to make a fashion statement, I am training to feel good and look good after I take a shower and eat. I never understood girls that end up primping in the mirror during their workout. Don’t they understand that unless their face is melting off, they are doing it wrong?
Posted on April 9, 2013, in pollen, running. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

